July Calendar | Newsletters | Home | Location | Contact Us 

News Around the Clubhouse

2000 Heritage Pines Drive
Cary, NC 27519
Betty Landes, CMCA
On-Site Manager
(P) 919-466-0016
(F) 919-466-0014 - clubhouse

Management company
Dickson Properties, Inc. (AAMC)
Web site:

Heritage Happenings 
Hot Off  The Press

HP Homeowner
Board Members

Morty Berkowitz
John Hannan
Dick Hellkamp
Pat Schneider
Emmett Waller

These elected homeowners represent you with the Heritage Pines Board and the community.


Heritage Pines Board of Directors Election Results

On June 4, 2008, the homeowners of Heritage Pines had the opportunity to elect a new Board of Directors for their community. The five residents chosen are: Morty Berkowitz, John Hannan, Dick Hellkamp, Pat Schneider and Emmett Waller. Congratulations to all.

A record 77% of the HP homeowners voted on June 4th. Of the 295 residences, the owners of 228 homes cast their ballots.

On June 12 the new board met and determined the following

  • President, Pat Schneider

  • Vice-President, Morty Berkowitz

  • Secretary/ Treasurer,
    Dick Hellkamp

  • Directors at Large
    John Hannon and Emmett Waller.

Community Meeting

There will be a Heritage Pines Community Association meeting on Thursday, June 26, at 6:30 pm at Green Hope High School.


Publications, Inc., there will be a longer turnaround time for the
finished paper.
If you know of anyone who would like to buy an ad in this
newsletter, please give that
information to the office.

Ladies Lunch to
Feature “Dead Sea Scrolls” Exhibit

At the monthly ladies’ luncheon on Tuesday, July 15, the executive director of the Friends of the Natural Science Museum will give a talk on their current exhibit of the “Dead Sea Scrolls.” The presentation will include a 20-minute slide show. This will be a pot luck meal. The cost to
register is $1.00, and the deadline to sign up is noon, Monday, June 30. Your hostesses will be June Colon and Kay Lane.

Newsletter Deadline

Beginning with the August newsletter, the deadline for
submitting articles and other news will be the first of the previous month, e.g., All news for the  August newsletter must be  submitted by Tuesday, July 1. Since all future editions will be published by Liturgical.

Community Thanks To The Following Chairpersons
and Their Committees:

  • Hospitality - Betty Morgan

  • Men's Breakfasts - Joe Lacenere & Art Heaton

  • Ladies’ Lunch - Jeannette Martin and all the Muir Brook models

Sign Up Sheets and Addendum

You may turn in your sign-up sheet beginning at 10 am, Monday, June 23 during office hours. None will be accepted before that time. If you are unable to deliver your sign-up sheet to the office, you may ask a neighbor or friend to take your sheet. Each resident is limited to one (1) extra sheet. Thank you for your patience as we try to work on making event signup pleasurable for everyone. Please note a separate check is required for the “lottery” events.

The files below are PDF files. These can be viewed by downloading a FREE copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader. Click on the Adobe Acrobat Reader Image (right) and follow the steps to download and then install Adobe Acrobat Reader.


HPCA Board Meeting
July 17 - 10:00 am

Heritage Pines Committee  Meetings:
  • Architectural - July 9 & 23 - 10:00 am

New Neighbors
  • None to report
Thinking of You

Joyce Aspinall
Minnette Carter
Joe Dunbeck
Sally Etkin
Vincent Guadagno
Jim Hall
Terry Kagan


Angie Lacenere
Bev Loseke
Gloria Madigan
Mickey Nance
Fern Phipps
Al Roos
Ann Trasatto
Becky Waller


July Wedding Anniversaries  

  2 - Jim & Connie Davey
  4 - Keith & Sue Holland
  5 - Dick & Lorrie Gross
13 - Dave & Pat Harrison
13 - Howard & Lee Rubin
14 - Frank & Doris Rzasa
16 - Travis & Linda Thompson
17 - Art & Marianne Heaton
17 - Frank & Evelyn Pettinelli
21 - Dave & Marlene Gadigian
21 - Ralph & Joan Hakanson
25 - Vito & Nancy Romano
26 - Doug & Barbara Lipson


  • Nothing to report.
July Birthdays

  1-Carolyn Padley
  3-Betty Smith
  4-Janice Dilen
  4-Martha Kozar
  5-Dolores Bolan
  5-Frank Pettinelli
  7-Jeanette Adamski
  7-Joyce Aspinall
  7-Dorothy Cooke
  7-Vincent Guadagno
  7-Suzanne Orebaugh
  8-Jane Gillett
  8-Marie Maffei
  8-Alice White

13-John McNally
13-Shirley Rieck
14-Roslyn Hartsell
14-Helen Moll
16-Ray Bassi
18-Liz Mongrain
20-Fran Golden
20-Mary Grandpre
21-Jean Harper
22-Mary Easley
22-Chris Vezzetti
22-Angie Lacenere
23-Howard Rubin
24-Carol Elvers

From Hospitality Chair:

July – Fran Livoti - If you know of anyone in the neighborhood who is in need of care or our concern, please contact Fran.

Around the Clubhouse 

Click on an image for a larger version to appear in a new browser window. 
When done, close the new browser window to return to this page.

At the Clubhouse

Marie Glosto and Jeanette Adamski

Harriet Gordon

Hat winners from the May Ladies’ Lunch: Nancy Skelding, Alice Moldt, Clare Cady, Fern Phipps, and Jane Suppa
Campaign Night

Nancy White with Dick Hellkamp


Angelo Vivelo shaking hands with Dick Gross, while Helen Wilson waits to visit

Jo Romano with John Hannan

Dave Lockwood, Olga Lord, and Dean Lockwood

Liz Mongrain and Clare Cady
Rex Hospital Volunteers
Rex Hospital volunteers are showing their handiwork for the patients; see the addendum for all their names.